Tower Hamlets LA Admission Forum Wednesday 19 October 1pm – 3pm

Agenda

1.	Apologies for absence	Clerk	5
2.	Declaration of Interest		
	 This item gives opportunity for forum members to declare an interest in any agenda item which directly affects the school at which they are a governor, member of staff or which their children attend, or in which they might have a direct pecuniary interest. 	Clerk	5
3.	Election of Chair and Vice-Chair	Clerk	10
	Nominations will be sought prior to the meeting and elections will be conducted in accordance with the Forum's membership and terms of reference (attached):		
	A chair and vice chair will be elected annually by a majority of votes cast by the core forum members. The chair and vice chair should not be drawn from the same membership group unless this is unavoidable. The term of office for the Chair and Vice Chair is one year. However, in keeping with the principle of representation and influence from the widest possible category of members, it is anticipated that the chair and vice-chair will be drawn from a different representative group each year.		
	Those members nominated will be asked to withdraw and a secret ballot taken. In the event of there being the same number of votes for two or more candidates a second ballot will be taken. If the voting remains the same a coin will be tossed.		
4.	Minutes of meeting held on 16 June 2022	Clerk	5
5.	Matters arising	Clerk	5
6.	LA Admissions Arrangements	CG/TB	60
	Proposed Consultation for 2024/25		
7.	AOB		5
8.	Date, time and venue for next meeting	Clerk	
	Wednesday 7 December 1-3pm		
	Via Teams		

Circulation:

Parent Goveror Representatives (4): Shahanur Ahmed Khan (Collective of Bangladeshi Governors), Jalal Aziz, Shahana Begum, Kiran Rahman,

Local Authority Education Appeal Panel Member (1): Dennis Jenner

Community representatives (2): Jenny Miller (Parents' Advice Centre), Alex Nelson (Voluntary Sector Children and Youth Forum),

Council of Mosques representative (1): Mafijur Rab (Council of Mosques)

Church of England Diocesan representative (1): Anne Messer (C of E Diocese of London)

Roman Catholic Diocesan representative (1): Vacancy (Archdiocese of Westminster)

Schools Group (8): Dee Bleach (Primary Community); Simon Ramsey (Secondary Community); vacancy (Secondary Voluntary Aided); Elizabeth Figueiredo (Primary Voluntary Aided); Kevin Jones (Primary Free/Academy); Sarah Counter (Secondary Free/Academy); Lynne Cottle (Nursery); vacancy (alternative provision).

LA Officer: Terry Bryan (Head of Pupil Services)

Clerk: Kelly Mack (Operations Manager)

Observer: Paramjit Bhutta (Secondary Free/Academy Head)