School term and holiday dates

School term dates 2016/17

2016/17 – Amended proposal March 2016

Please remember to check with your individual school for confirmed term dates including inset days.

Spring term

Term three

Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Friday 10 February 2017

Half-term

Monday 13 February 2017 – Friday 17 February 2017

Term four

Monday 20 February 2017 – Friday 31 March 2017

Summer term

Term five

Tuesday 18 April 2017 – Friday 26 May 2017

Half-term

Monday 29 May 2017 – Friday 2 June 2017

Term six

Monday 5 June 2017 – Wednesday 26 July 2017

 

Pupils are required to be in school 190 days.

Five inset days to be taken plus two flexible days for Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha.

EID (approximate)

  2016 2017

Start of Ramadan

Tuesday 7 June 2016

Saturday 27 May 2017

Eid Al-Fitr

Thursday 7 July 2016

Monday 26 June 2017

Eid-Al-Adha

Tuesday 13 September 2016

Saturday 2 September 2017

Bank holidays - 2016/17

  • Good Friday - 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday - 17 April 2017
  • May Bank Holiday - 1 May 2017
  • Spring Bank Holiday - 29 May 2017
  • Summer Bank Holiday - 28 August 2017

School term dates 2017/18

Please remember to check with your individual school for confirmed term dates including inset days.

Autumn Term:

Term 1

Monday 4 September - Friday 20 October 2017

Half Term

Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October 2017

Term 2

Monday 30 October - Wednesday 20 December 2017

Spring Term:

 

Term 3

Wednesday 3 January 2018 - Friday 9 February 2018

Half Term

Monday 12 February 2018 - Friday 16 February 2018

Term 4

Monday 19 February 2018 - Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer Term:

 

Term 5

 Monday 16 April 2018 - Friday 25 May 2018

Half Term

 Monday 28 May 2018 - Friday 1 June 2018

Term 6

 Monday 4 June 2018 - Tuesday 24 July 2018