Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google+ Addthis

The Healthy Lives Team newsletter archive

If you know anyone who would like to sign up to this newsletter, please send them the following link. 

They will need to close the initial pop-up subscription box and complete the one on the main webpage. 

They will then need to choose Children and Education as their preferred topic.

Sign up to our newsletter.

2020 newsletter editions

August 2020

Friday 28 August

Healthy Lives - Advice for parents, animated resources, cooking and bedtime

Wednesday 26 August

Healthy Lives - Back to school questions, Test and Trace, Covid support and advice and reading tips

Monday 24 August

Healthy Lives - TH back to school info and holiday activites; disability festival and homegrown skills

Friday 21 August

Healthy Lives - Fun at the Science Museum, healthy snacks, animation and bird feeders!

Wednesday 19 August

Healthy Lives - FREE webinars for pupils, parents and staff in preparation for going back to school

Monday 17 August

Healthy Lives - Exciting ways to connect with nature and healthy food; mindfulness and family help

Friday 14 August

Healthy Lives - NHS test & trace video opportunity, TH families survey, kids fun with National Geographic and card games 

Wednesday 12 August

Healthy Lives - Exam results help, star qualities, flamingoes, cycling and comedy!

Monday 10 August

Healthy Lives - Better Health from the NHS, parenting tips and singing fun!

Friday 7 August

Healthy Lives - Mental health support for adults, sleeping tips and fun games for children

Wednesday 5 August

Healthy Lives - Holiday food support, Healthy Start vouchers, mindfulness and music!

Monday 3 August

Healthy Lives - Fun with gardening, physical activity, cooking and sketching!

July 2020

Friday 31 July

Healthy Lives - Holiday Hunger Programme, primary and secondary selfcare, international penpals and bereavement support

Wednesday 29 July

Healthy Lives - NHS Test and Trace survey and lots of fun physical activities!

Monday 27 July

Healthy Lives - Gratitude, gardening and Mediterranean chicken

Friday 24 July

Healthy Lives - Summer Spotlight, Rio de Janeiro, China and musical fun!

Wednesday 22 July

Healthy Lives - Summer events, parents letter, survey and Nikki Lilly meets

Monday 20 July

Special Edition! Healthy Lives Newsletter

Friday 17 July

Bumper Edition Healthy Lives Newsletter

Wednesday 15 July

Walk to school, East Summer School, DIY notebooks, virtual playdates and natural art

Monday 13 July

Logo competition, Fitzwilliam Museum, the Romans, London Transport Museum and learn the piano

Friday 10 July

COVID Summer Food Fund, creative resilience workshops, and travel fun

Wednesday 8 July

Monet’s house, a paper helicopter, Niagara Falls and Alice in Wonderland

Monday 6 July

Holiday Childcare Scheme, singing, a Place2Be and parenting tips

Friday 3 July

Wellbeing support for school staff, Bromley by Bow Centre, Royal Albert Hall and Museum of Fundon

Wednesday 1 July

National Geographic for kids, Food a Fact of Life, The Daily Mile and a pasta bake

June 2020

Monday 29 June

Wake up and shake up, Compass, museums and top trumps

Friday 26 June

St Margaret’s House, a minute of listening, A New Direction and Half Moon Theatre

Wednesday 24 June

New remote GP for young adults, art, movement and teenage mental health

Friday 19 June

Gardening special

Wednesday 17 June

Music special

Monday 15 June

"Be Well" sessions and help with learning and bereavement

Friday 12 June

Supporting vulnerable young people and confidential advice for parents

Thursday 11 June

Fun ideas for school or home including tennis and magic tricks

Wednesday 10 June

Relationships and Health Education resources special

Tuesday 9 June

Teen Special - TED Talks from talented young people

Monday 8 June

School staff well-being, virtual travel and life under the sea

Friday 5 June

Peace on purpose, afternoon tea and an underground tour

Thursday 4 June

Enjoy free art, entertainment, wellbeing and penguins

Wednesday 3 June

The National Theatre, free family films and some fun with science

Tuesday 2 June

The Secret Garden competition, getting back to nature

Monday 1 June

Experience nature from home

May 2020

Friday 29 May

School staff and parent/carer special

Thursday 28 May

Lots of ways to stay fit with a focus on special educational needs and disabilities (SEND)

Wednesday 27 May

Have some fun with egg cartons and the Gruffalo

Tuesday 26 May

West Ham FC calling and visit the circus

Friday 22 May

Back to Nature Special

Thursday 21 May

Fun with LEGO and Sesame Street

Wednesday 20 May

Mental Health Awareness Week

 Tuesday 19 May

Learning opportunities including podcasts, Ted Ed talks and stir-fries

Monday 18 May

Staying active during lockdown

Friday 15 May

Origami, yoga and paper planes

Thursday 14 May

Laugh, stretch and... Zentangle

Wednesday 13 May

Peek inside the locked doors of London's museums, and much more

Tuesday 12 May

Good thinking and more movement

Monday 11 May

Drawing, stories and online safety

Thursday 7 May

Victory in Europe day special

Wednesday 6 May

Dance, opera, ballet, and more

Tuesday 5 May

Lots of theatre fun for children and adults

Monday 4 May

Explore the skies, stars and get baking

Friday 1 May 

Be inspired to run, relax and make pizza

April 2020

Thursday 30 April 

Lockdown ideas and activities from the Healthy Lives team

Wednesday 29 April 

Stay at home activities for children and families from the Healthy Lives team