Publication scheme

Under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 all public authorities must have a publication scheme to ensure that we make information about the council routinely available as part of our normal business.

The publication scheme is a list of information that falls into seven categories identified by the Information Commissioner in a model scheme.

We are committed to promoting openness and transparency and to ensure that a significant and growing amount of information we hold is easily available without the need for individuals to make a specific request for information.

The council intends to publish as much information as possible, subject to the exemptions which apply under the FOI Act 2000 or other relevant legislation.

The publication scheme will point you to the published information you are seeking or if the information is not published we will notify you whether it will be intended to be published and whether there are any fees or charges payable for the information.

Information categories the council need to publish

  1. Who we are and what we do
  2. What we spend and how we spend it
  3. What our priorities are and how we are doing
  4. How we make decisions
  5. Our policies and procedures
  6. Lists and registers
  7. Services provided by the council

View our publication scheme.

Related services